Blue Line Legends

The organisers of the Blackmores Sydney Running Festival would like to congratulate a very special group of dedicated runners who were inducted into the Blue Line Legends club in 2012, as the only participants to have completed every single Blackmores Sydney Marathon since its inception in 2001 (until 2012), completing the first 10 Sydney Marathon's.

These dedicated harriers reflect the spirit, perseverance and dedication that makes marathon running such a unique and special accomplishment. Year after year, these runners overcome the greatest individual endurance challenge - completing a marathon and still participate yearly! We take our hat off to you all! Congratulations.

Blue Line Legends
Name Sydney Marathons Complete
Paul Carmody 2001 - 2016
Grant Deitch 2001 - 2019
Bob Fickel 2001 - 2019
Ray James 2001 - 2019
Rick Patzold 2001 - 2019
Rod Saville 2001 - 2018
Eric Schmierer 2001 - 2019
Jo Tebbutt 2001 - 2019
Graham Wye 2001 - 2019

Event organisers will be acknowledging those runners who have completed 10 or more Sydney Marathons as part of the Bridge Club. If you have completed, or are approaching your 10th Sydney Marathon, please contact us. Please include your results (certificates if applicable) for your previous Sydney Marathons.

Submissions for the 2020 Bridge Run Club will close on Friday 24 July 2020.

Please note: The Blue Line Legends is an independent title separate to the Bridge Club, and acknowledges those who have completed every Sydney Marathon, consecutively, from the start of the inception of the Sydney Marathon till last completed Sydney Marathon. The Bridge  Club is only for those who have, inconsecutively, completed 10 years or more.

Naming Rights Partner
Major Partners
Strategic Sponsors
Government Stakeholders
Supporters & Suppliers
Sister Events
Event Organiser & Event Owner
Headline Charity Partners
Feature Charity Partners
Feature Charity Partners